Contacting the Museum

The Museum’s phone number is 01932 837994.

Your call will be answered during opening hours (10am-5pm, 10am-4pm in winter) and our duty volunteers will do their best to answer your enquiry.

Please note that the Museum’s officers are all volunteers and mostly work from home, so it is unlikely you will be able to speak to the appropriate person when you call. Our duty volunteers will always see to it that any message is passed on but, in many cases, an email message including as much detail as possible will elicit a quicker response (see Enquiries, below).


If you have a enquiry please click here for the online enquiry form which will be directed to a member who can help. Please select the most appropriate “enquiry” from the drop down menu.

The Museum’s postal address is:

London Bus Museum
Brooklands Road
KT13 0QS

Please note that this address cannot be used for visits in person, which should be via the main entrance to Brooklands Museum (see ‘Your visit’)

Trustees & Officers of the London Bus Preservation Trust Ltd

Honorary Positions

Hon President: Sir Peter Hendy, CBE – Chairman, Network Rail

Hon Vice President: Chris Heaps

Hon Vice President: Guy Marriott

Museum Mentor: Gary Wragg, former Curator, Milestones Living History Museum

Trustees & Directors (Members of the Council of Management)

Non-executive Director & Chairman: Leon Daniels OBE

Vice Chairman: Roger Stagg

Curatorial Director :  Brian Jones

Education Director: Bob Bailey

Events & Marketing Director: Deryck Fill

Health & Safety Director: Owen Wright

Human Resources Director: Steve Edmonds

Operations Director: Gerry Job

Rolling Stock Director: Roger Stagg

Treasurer :  Peter Osborn

Non-executive Directors: Simon Douglas Lane, Graham Smith


Hon Secretary (Member of the Council of Management):

Peter Brown



Bus Crews Manager: Andrew Collins

Curatorial Manager: Raymond Thorn

Commercial Manager: John Cattermole

Education Officer: Bob Bailey

e-News Editor: Ian Jackson

Events Committee Chairman: Gerry Job

Events Manager: Deryck Fill

Finance Officer:  Mike Dolton

Fund raising (Donated Items): Melvin Phillips & Bob Bailey

Information Officer: Graham Smith

IT Manager: David Harman

Magazine Editor: Dave Jones

Members’ Trips Organiser: Adrian Palmer

Museum Displays: Derek Hanlon

Publicity Distribution Officer: Colin Read

Shop Manager: Yvette Gower

Talks Co-ordinator: Paul Raven-Hill

Transport Manager/CPC-holder: Alan Eggleton & Ian Barrett

Website & Social Media: Ian Jackson

Workshop Manager: Owen Wight

© 2022 London Bus Museum